Superior Gun


Classic side-lever single-shot rifle Wolfseye


In the hunters view


The Wolfseye side-lever rifle is a true treasure among the single-shot rifles. With its eye-catching design focused on the extremely slim line, reduced action size and manufactured in the 7 mm Blaser Magnum the Wolfseye side-lever rifle reaches an exceptional position on the market.




The classic side-lever

 

Light and aesthetic design

 

The small action ends in a perfect shaped side-lever with which the rifle is opend. The lever is situated on the right side of the action and allows an easy handling by both left and right handed persons. In addition the side-lever enables a very low scope mounting, which results in a very fast and ergonomic attack.






Special fitted action

 

Modern construction for highest performance

 

The barrel is placed deeper into the action, which results in a very low action size. With its length of 65 cm (25,5 inch), the barrel uses the maximum power of the 7 mm Blaser Magnum. A special constructed full-stocked fore-end in combination with a free floating octagonal barrel guarantees an excellent and steady accuracy even on longer shooting distances.









Hand-cocking system with catch

 

Highest safety without compromises

 

The action is engineered with a brand-new hand-cocking system combined with a highly secure trigger construction. The hand-cocking slide uses a V-spring, allowing a very silent, smooth and easy cocking.

The upper position of the catch in combination with the Hausmann & Co special safety hand-cocking lock makes this side-lever rifle to one of the most secure weapons in its class.









Direct trigger system

 

Easy and safe handling

 

By manufacturing the rifle we choose a direct trigger. This trigger system is executed with a long lever arm which allows a very low trigger weight of 800 g.

When actuating the side-lever, the lock of the rifle always uncocks automatically ensuring maximum possible security.




The stock

 

Newly interpreted classic elegance

 

The fore-end of the Wolfseye rifle is executed as separated full-stocked fore-end. Many elaborated applications made of buffalo horn show the high professional workmanship of this rifle.

The stock with a very elegant bavarian cheek piece, combined with a long flowing pistol grip makes this streamlined and perfect shape possible.

Wolfseye









The Engraving


The wolf

 

The engraving describes the wolf. On both sides of the rifle different views and scenes of wolfs are shown and embodies the impression of a hunting wolf pack. The bottom shows an aggressive teeth baring wolf portrait. On the upper side of the action an approaching wolf finds its place. The pistol grip cap exhibits a very detailed engraving of a wolf’s eye which demonstrates the dangerous elegance of this beast of prey.





The details


Revealing the hidden details



A closer look reveals the very dainty and hidden details of this engraving. For example the inside of the detachable fore-end shows the tracks of a chased deer. To visualize the dynamic of the hunting wolf pack all scenes are framed and highlighted with an elegant gold-inlaid ornament.


Wolfseye






Data



Action:
Hausmann & Co classic side-lever action, double-barrell hook locking, deep placed barrell base, hand-cocking system with V-spring

Calibre:
7 mm Blaser Magnum
Trigger:
direct trigger
Total Length:
Total length 113 cm (44,5 inch), Lauflänge 65 cm (25,5 inch)
Weight:
3,5 kg (7 lbs 11oz) without scope
Stock:
Caucasian walnut wood, bavarian cheek piece, tie, fullstocked with seperated fore-end, stock with horn application and a very fine checkering

Superior Gun


Unterseitenhebel Wolfseye


Im Auge des Jägers


Die Wolfseye Seitenhebelbüchse ist eine wahre Perle unter den Kipplaufwaffen. Ausgeführt im Kaliber 7 mm Blaser Magnum sticht sie mit ihrer schlanken Linie und ihrer reduzierten Bauhöhe aus der Masse der Waffen in diesen Kalibern hervor.




Unterseitenhebel

 

Für eine schlanke Linie

 

Das schlanke Baskül endet in einem formvollendeten Unterseitenhebel, mit dem das Gewehr geöffnet wird. Dieser Hebel sitzt an der rechten Systemseite und ist sowohl für Rechtshänder als auch für Linkshänder gut zu erreichen. Außerdem ermöglicht der seitlich angebrachte Öffnungshebel eine niedrige Zielfernrohrmontage, was einen intuitiven und schnellen Anschlag ermöglicht.






Halbtiefgebettetes System

 

Moderne Konstruktion für höchste Leistung

 

Der Lauf wurde in das Baskül halbtiefgebettet, was die extrem niedrige Bauhöhe ermöglicht. Mit dem 65 cm langen Lauf nutzt die Waffe die Leistung der 7 mm Blaser Magnum voll aus. Durch die Verwendung eines freischwingenden Vorderteils der Vollschäftung kann sich der Achtkantlauf frei ausdehnen und besitzt eine ausgezeichnete Präzision, auch auf größere Entfernungen.









Handspanner und Fangrast

 

Kompromisslose Sicherheit

 

Die Waffe besitzt ein eigens konstruiertes Handspannerschloss mit oben liegender Abzugsrast und ebenfalls oben liegender Fangrast. Der Schieber für das Handspannerschloss mit Schenkelfeder sitzt auf der Scheibe des Pistolengriffs und lässt sich lautlos und leicht spannen und wieder entspannen.

Die oben liegende Fangrast in Verbindung mit dem Hausmann & Co Sicherheitshandspanner machen die Unterseitenhebelbüchse zum sichersten Gewehr seiner Klasse.









Direktabzug

 

Für eine einfache und sichere Handhabung

 

Als Abzug wurde ein Direktabzug gewählt. Durch seinen weit oben liegenden Drehpunkt ermöglicht der Abzug ein niedriges Abzugsgewicht von 800 g.

Beim Betätigen des Unterseitenhebels entspannt sich die Waffe automatisch und gewährleistet dadurch höchstmögliche Sicherheit.



Schäftung

 

Klassische Eleganz neu interpretiert

 

Der Vorderschaft der  Wolfseye ist als geteilte Vollschäftung ausgeführt. Viele aufwändige Büffelhornapplikationen verraten die hohe Verarbeitung dieser Waffe.

Der Hinterschaft mit bayrischer Flammenbacke führt durch seinen lang gezogenen Pistolengriff die konsequent schlanke Linie der Waffe weiter.
Wolfseye









Gravur


Der Wolf

 

Die Gravur widmet sich ganz dem Thema Wolf. Auf beiden Seiten der Waffe finden sich verschiedene Ansichten von Wölfen, die in ihrer Gesamtheit ein jagendes Rudel bilden. Auf der Unterseite wird ein drohender Wolf im Portrait gezeigt. Ein pirschender Wolf findet seinen Platz auf der Oberseite des Basküls. Auf dem Pistolengriffkäppchen zeigt ein tiefgestochenes Wolfsauge die Eleganz dieses gefährlichen Jägers.




Die Details


Die verborgenen inneren Werte



Sucht man etwas genauer, stößt man auf die verspielten und gut versteckten Details dieser Gravur. So befindet sich auf der Innenseite des abnehmbaren Vorderteils die Spur des, von den Wölfen gejagten, Hirschen. Um die Dynamik des jagenden Wolfrudels zu visualisieren, wurden die Szenen mit weiten und offenen Goldschwüngen gerahmt.

Wolfseye






Daten



System:
Hausmann & Co Unterseitenhebelsystem, doppelte Laufhakenverriegelung, halbtiefgebetteter Lauf, Handspannsystem mit Schenkelfeder

Kaliber:
7 mm Blaser Magnum
Abzug:
Direktabzug
Länge:
Gesamtlänge 113 cm, Lauflänge 65 cm
Gewicht:
3,5 kg ohne Zielfernrohr
Schaft:
kaukasisches Nussholz, bayrische Backe, Krawatte, geteilte Vollschäftung mit 

Hornabschlüssen